Fashion · Makeup

Get Ready With Me: GNO (hair, makeup, and outfits)

Hello friends! Yesterday I went out with a bunch of girls to celebrate my friend Jacki’s fifteenth birthday! We went out to dinner, walked around and sung “Sunday Candy” by Chance The Rapper non stop. Unfortunately, catchy songs are the ones that never seem to leave your head. Anyways, I was planning on getting this post up last night but ended up getting in late and didn’t have the energy to type it up. (oops, sorry guys) Regardless, today I will be doing a Get Ready With Me for a Girls Night Out. I’ve included my hair, makeup, outfit, as well as the outfit details for all the other girls that were with me. I really hope you guys enjoy this post, if you have any questions, comments, or requests please leave them below. If you missed my last post click here. Thank you so much for reading, I hope you all have a wonderful Saturday! With love, McKenz.


 

Makeup:

To start off my makeup I primed my face using the ELF Mineral Face Primer. I than applied the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation all over my face with a wet beauty blender. After I set my face with the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. I than applied a bit of Vaseline to my eyebrows to keep them in place all night. I used the an angled brush and the color “Crave” from my Naked Basics Two palette to shape and fill in my eyebrows. I decided to do my eyebrows before applying eyeshadow today to keep the definition of my look controlled. I applied the Urban Decay Primer Potion all over my eye lids and than the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branded all over my eyelids. I was going for more of a smoked out look so I used my Naked Two Platte as follows: inner third- Booty Call, crease- Tease, outer V- Busted, middle of lid- Chooper and Half Baked. I than highlighted my brow bone and inner corner with the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow in Milk. After this I layered on my three favorite mascaras; Too Faced Better Than Sex, Maybelline Great Lash, and, Maybelline The Falsies Big Eyes. After this I went in and applied the Garnier Under Eye Concealer to cover up my dark circles and set it with the banana powder that comes with the Anastasia Contour Kit. I than highlighted and contoured using my Anastasia Contour Kit. Lastly, I applied my Buxom Lip Pencil and my NYX Hypershine Lipgloss over top.

Hair:

IMG_8934.JPG

I’m someone that almost always has their hair either straightened or curled. Tonight my super thin hair actually looked somewhat voluminous so I decided to leave it natural. As someone with super dry hair I usually don’t wash my hair everyday, however, this hair was washed an hour before this picture was taken. I used the Herbal Essences Hydralicious Shampoo and the Suave Professionals Keratin Conditioner. Btw here’s a closer look at my eyeshadow for the night!

Outfit: 

IMG_8933.JPG

It was fairly nice weather out tonight so I was able to go out in open toed shoes and a tank top without any problem. I wanted to were wedges and considering these are my most comfortable pair I planned my outfit around them. Outfit Details: tank top- Old Navy, jeans- Hollister, wedges- Amazon, watch- Kate Spade, purse- Old Navy, necklaces- Charming Charlie and Forever 21, bracelets- Alex and Ani.

Outfit Details from the group: (LEFT TO RIGHT)

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

Emma- shirt: Gap, jeans: Hollister, shoes: Jack Rogers, cross body: Target

Jacki (Birthday Girl)- shirt: South Moon Under, earrings: South Moon Under, jeans: American Eagle, Bralette: Urban Outfiters, wedges: unkown

Olivia- shirt: Kohls, necklace: Kate Spade, jeans: American Eagle, shoes: Birkenstocks, bracelet: Fit Bit

FullSizeRender (2).jpg

Lauren- shoes: Kohls, shirt: Forever 21, pants: Target, purse: Forever 21

Jeanie- shoes: white high top Converse, purse: Long Champ, watch: Kohls, shorts: Target, necklace: Forever 21, shirt: Forever 21

FullSizeRender (3).jpg

Brittany- shirt: Abercrombie&Fitch, jeans: Hollister, shoes: white high top ConverseFullSizeRender (4).jpg

Madison- shirt: Old Navy, jeans: Hollister, shoes: white high top Converse, watch: Fossil, bracelets: Alex and Ani, rings: Tiffany and Pandora, purse: Kohls

IMG_8909.JPG

Sasha- tank top: TJ Maxx, jeans: Hollister, jacket: TJ Maxx, shoes: Jack Rogers, watch: Michael Kors, bracelets: Alex and Ani, necklace: Kendra Scott, purse: long Champ


 

 

2 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me: GNO (hair, makeup, and outfits)

Leave a comment