Makeup

I Did Prom Makeup?!

Hello friends and happy Monday. I am so excited to be here and talking to you this morning. This past Friday was our schools prom. I’m a freshman so I obviously couldn’t go to prom but I did have the pleasure of getting a couple of my friends ready for their special night. I’m so thankful that I’m given opportunities like this one!


Today I’m here to share with you how I did Jenna’s makeup. Here’s the products that I used and where:
primer: Benefit Porefessionals
foundation: Bare Minerals Powder Foundation
under eye concealer: Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer
eye primer: Urban Decay Primer Potion
eye base: Maybelline Color Tattoo “barely branded”
eye shadow: Naked One; lid- “half baked” crease- “buck” “naked one”, outer v- “smog”
mascara: Maybelline The Falsies
contour: Anastasia Contour Kit
highlight: Anastasia Contour Kit “vanilla”

I kept it super simple and bronzed just like Jenna asked. She looked absolutely stunning and I’m so pleased with how it turned out. If you know me personally and ever need your makeup done let me know because I would be happy to help! Thank you so much for reading. I hope you enjoyed and have the best day today. With love, McKenz.

8 thoughts on “I Did Prom Makeup?!

  1. random question: thoughtd on upper lip hair? you blog is my favorite and u inspire me and i have somewhat thick upper lip hair and its kind of embarrassing, but i feel like waxing is really annoying, and not sure what i should do. thanks if u can help! or if any of yours friends know stuff

    Like

    1. Hey girl, thank you so much for your kind words!! you made my day 🙂 Honestly, my hair is blonde so I don’t deal with it but I do know people that bleach their uper lip hair! I know waxing can become tedious but it grows back slower than most of your hair!

      Like

Leave a comment