Fashion · Makeup

Get Ready With Me: Winter Formal (hair, makeup, and outfits)

Hello and happy Monday everybody! Saturday evening my school had our Winter Formal which was our second dance of the year. I spent some much needed time with my girls and had so much fun dancing despite the fact that most of the music sounded like it was from 2009. Regardless, we took so many pictures and had a ton of fun. About a week ago I posted a Get Ready With Me for a girls night out and I had so much fun writing about it so today I decided to do another one but Winter Formal edition. I’ll be showing you how I did my hair, makeup, what I wore, and seven of my friends outfits. As always I will have all the outfit details listed below. Thank you so much for reading, I hope you have a fabulous day. With love, McKenz.


Makeup:

 

To start off the makeup I applied my Elf Mineral Face Primer all over my face. I then took the Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation and applied it with a damp beauty blender. I applied the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder all over my face with a powder brush. I then moved onto my eyes and applied the Urban Decay Primer Potion all over. I took the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Barely Branden and applied it all over my lids. I took Bootycall from my Naked Two Palette and applied it all over my lids with a flat shader brush. I took the light brown and maroon matte shades from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and worked them into my crease as a transition shade. I applied the sparkly maroon shadow over top of the matte colors and than took the dark brown matte and worked it into my Outer V and onto my lower lash line. I than took a gold Wet N’ Wild glitter shadow and applied this with my fingers all over my eyelids for a sparkly effect. I than took the gold shadow from the same Too Faced palette and applied it over top. Moving onto my brow bone I took the NYX Shadow Stick in white and applied it all over my brow bone to carve out my eyebrows and make my eyeshadow pop. I than set that with the color Foxy from my Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette. Moving onto my brows I took a lit bit of Vaseline and applied that all over my brows to shape them and keep them in place all day. I than took the three brown shadows from my Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 Palette and filled in my eyebrows. After wards I applied my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer to my under eyes and set the with the banana power from my Anastasia Contour Kit. I than took the NYX HD Studio Powder and applied this all over my face to prevent flash backs when taking pictures. I than contoured and highlighted with my Anastasia Contour Kit and the Covergirl Single Shadow in French Vanilla. After my face was finished I moved back to my eyes and applied my three favorite mascaras: Maybelline Great Lash, Too Faced Better Than Sex, and Maybelline  The Falsies Big Eyes. Lastly I took my Buxom Lip Pencil and filled in my lips and topped it off with the NYX Hypershine Lipgloss. Here’s how the makeup turned out:IMG_9310IMG_9311

Hair: 

After I got out of the shower I blew my hair dry with a roller brush and my Revlon blow dryer. I than straightened my hair with my CHI flatiron and parted it to the side. When I got to the dance I threw it up into a pony tail so that it wouldn’t get in my way.

Outfit:

Although it was pretty cold outside on Saturday I was really happy that I had on a tank dress, it was so hot once we started dancing. This dance is on the more casual side so my outfit was perfect. Outfit Details: dress- Forever 21, watch- Kate Spade, necklace- Forever 21, heels- Steve Madden purchased from Nordstrom Rack.

Outfit details from the group: (TOP TO BOTTOM)

Kate: dress- Lulus, heels- DSW, bracelet- Tiffany

Olivia: dress- South Moon Under, heels- Steve Madden, ring- Tiffany

Jeanie: dress- Forever 21, heels- Target, necklace- Target, watch- Target, bracelets- Alex and Ani, ring- Pandora

Sasha: dress- Abercrombie&Fitch, heels- Michael Kors, watch- Michael Kors, ring- Pandora

Joey: polo- Vineyard Vines, bow tie- Macys, pants- Vineyard Vines, shoes- Sperry

Will: shoes- Sperry, polo- Kohls, vest- Unknown, bow tie- Macys

Aidan: polo- Vineyard Vines, tie- Kohls, watch- Invicita, bracelet- Lokai, pants- Dockers, shoes- Sperry

 

 

 

Leave a comment