Makeup

Copper and Bronze Makeup Tutorial

On Wednesday I had a sudden urge to do a makeup look out of my comfort zone. To switch things up from my usual, I decided to do a copper and bronze eyeshadow look paired with a matching lip color. I decided to take full advantage and do a full on makeup tutorial of my makeup of the day. Here’s the run down:

Face:  I started with a fresh face and than applied my Elf Mineralized Face Primer with my hands. Afterwards I applied my favorite foundation, Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in 125, all over with a damp beauty blender. To cover my under eye circles I used the Garnier Under Eye Roller Concealer. To set all of this and ensure my makeup stays matte and in place all day I’m using the Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation with a fluffy powder brush. I than contoured using the three powders from the Anastasia Contour Kit and highlighted from the same palette with the color “Vanilla”.

Eyes: I started  my eye makeup off by applying the Urban Decay Primer Potion all over my lids, ensuring to cover my brow bone and inner corners. I than took my holy rail makeup product, the Maybelline Color Tattoo in “Barely Branded” and applied this all over my lids using my ring finger. I than took the color “Marzipan” from my Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette on a flat shader brush and applied this all over my lids. I than applied “Salted Carmel” and “Milk Chocolate” on a crease brush and worked them into my crease, straying away from my inner third. I than took the color “Garnet” from my Lorac Pro palette and worked this into my outer v and lower lash line. I than filled in my eyebrows like usual: keeping them in  place with Vaseline and than applying the color “Crave” from my Naked Basics 2 palette on an angled brush and shaping them out/filling them in. I than highlighted my  brow bone and applied my two favorite mascaras generously, Too Faced Better Than Sex and Maybelline Great Lash.

Lips: For my lips I kept it simple with my Buxom Lip Pencil.

IMG_1336.JPG

… and that’s the final look. I hope ya’ll enjoyed this makeup tutorial. Let me know if you have any questions or post suggestions. Thank you for reading. Wishing you the best this weekend. With love, McKenz.

4 thoughts on “Copper and Bronze Makeup Tutorial

Leave a comment