Uncategorized

Liebster Award

Hey friends it’s a super exciting day here on StyledByMcKenz. As I was sitting in English class Wednesday morning I was so excited to see that I was tagged in my first blogger award, The Liebster Blog Award by my friend here on WordPress, Gabrielle (thecaffeinatedstylist.wordpress.com) Thank you so much girly, you made my day!


 

The rules:

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you in your post and link back to their site
  • Answer 11 questions from the blogger that nominated you
  • Tell your readers 11 random facts about you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers for the Liebster award
  • Ask your nominees to answer 11 questions

What is your favorite thing to Netflix binge?

My favorite show on Netflix is Gossip Girl. I love the plot, the scenery, the clothes, and of course Chuck and Blair. I’m currently on Season five and have never been so addicted to a show before.

What song do you listen to on repeat?

I’m always listening to  “How To Save A Life” by The Fray, any Adele song, and “Banana Pancakes” and “Better Together” by Jack Johnson. I would chose music with a meaning over music I don’t understand any day.

What is your favorite mode of transportation?

My favorite mode of transportation is walking because something about it is so relaxing and fun. However, I also love the whole atmosphere of the airport and the view from an airplane.

What is your favorite form of exercise?

I’ve grown up in a world of cheerleading and have never really had to rely on any other way to stay in shape. Although Celia and I try and walk together everyday during the summer.

If you could learn a new skill what would it be?

If I could chose any skill to acquire it would have to be to learn how to sew decently. i dreamed of being a fashion designer as a kid and really wish I was talented when it came to the sewing machine and drawing.

If you were reincarnated into an ice cream flavor what would it be and why?

If I was reincarnated into an ice cream I would chose vanilla. Even though it’s not my favorite flavor I feel like you can never go wrong with it and everyone likes it.

If you could be any fictional character who would you chose?

If I could be any fictional character I would definitely chose to be Andy from “The Devil Wears Prada” which is one of my all time favorite books. I would love to work at Vogue Magazine and live the glamorous life she did.

What would you name the autobiography of your life?

This s a tough one but I think I would name the autobiography of my life “Rollercoaster” simply because life is full of up and down moments but it’s our choice as to what to classify them as.

What story do your friends always tell about you?

I honestly don’t know how to answer this question but my friends always tell other people about my blog!

When was the last time you had an amazing meal?

Last night we had steak fajitas, rice, corn, and beans and it was delicious! It’s one of my favorite meals.


Here are the eleven girls I’m nominating:

  1. mysweetjesusblog
  2. mergingthreads
  3. lovealwaysashleyj
  4. fromthebottomoftheshower
  5. blushingblondee
  6. thestyletransplant
  7. ayrgalaxy
  8. jesslovesfashion
  9. feroshbeauty
  10. thisbeautylover
  11. southernbelleoftheblog

 

Here are the questions:

If you could spend the day with one celebrity who would it be and why?

What is your ultimate life goal?

If you could be any wild animal what would you chose?

What is your favorite way to destress?

If you could spend your last day with one person who would you chose and why?

What do you want to be remembered for?

Have you ever thought of running away?

Who’s your style icon?

If you could listen to only one somg for the rest of your life what would it be?

Which person hold the greatest influence on you?

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment