Fashion · Uncategorized

Shopaholic Tag

Hi friends, I’ve missed you tons. My first day home was so relaxing and fun. I was able to see my two best friends and soak up the sun all day which made my heart so happy. Although when I woke up this morning I realized I didn’t have a blog post planned out for today and have nobody around to help me with a post. I’m in the mood for something a little more casual which is why today I’m throwing it back to a tag that went around YouTube a few years ago that I think is so cute and fun. I’ve gotten quite a few followers recently and want to get to know them so I figured this was the perfect opportunity! If you missed yesterday’s post “Weekly Wrap Up #26 & #27” click here. I hope you guys enjoy thank you so much for reading, stay tuned to hear what five ladies I nominate! With love, McKenz.


The questions:
1. Would you consider yourself a shopaholic?

I actually wouldn’t consider myself a shopaholic. I don’t shop too much but when I do, I do my fair share of damage; usually on shoes because I adore getting a new pair of shoes and finding different ways to style them.
2. How would you classify your style?

I feel as if there isn’t one word to describe my style. In the summer I would consider it very casual, I tend to dress more like an average teenager in shorts and a t-shirt when I’m just sitting around the house doing nothing, but I always try to look presentable when out and about. In the winter I definitely opt towards the preppy style.
3. What store can you not leave without buying at least one thing?

I can never leave Old Navy without buying anything. It’s my absolute favorite store, not to mention everything there is very in style and is very affordable. Some of my favorite clothing pieces are from old Navy, 10/10 would recommend!
4. Where do you find the best deals?

Old Navy is also the answer to this question, they always have good deals running and you get what you pay for!
5. What designer are you willing to splurge for?

I don’t own much designer but I would say Steve Madden. He makes the cutest things and you can find his shoes for good deals at Nordstrom Rack and DSW.
6. Do you have a go to shopping outfit?

Yes! Jeans, a white shirt, and Birkenstocks is my favorite shopping outfit. My reason being; all pants that you may be trying on look fine with a white top, most tops that are bought can be worn with jeans more then shorts, plus they’re comfortable. Birkenstocks are comfy and easy to slip on and off so I always reach for them.
7. What is your guilty pleasure? (Not including makeup)

My guilty pleasure is either shoes or a white shirt. I always reach for white first, something about it gets me every time.
8. What is one staple clothing piece you cannot live without?

I could not live without a dark wash pair of skinny jeans. You can wear jeans with a light blouse and lace ups in the Spring, a tank and sandals in the Summer, a sweater and booties in the Fall, and a flannel, scarf, and Hunter’s in the Winter! plus they are a timeless piece.
9. What is a trend you hope never goes out of style?

One trend I hope never goes out of style is lace up shoes. I own two pairs of flats and two pairs of sandals and think they are the cutest thing ever. They can dress up any outfit which is a plus.
10. What trend did you love that passed way to quickly?

Maxi dresses came and went way too quickly, don’t get me wrong though i still break mine out when Summer rolls around. They are seriously the most comfortable piece of clothing ever if you ask me!
11. Who is your fashion icon?

Hmm I don’t really have many fashion icons, I mostly just roll with my own style and what I like, but I adore Danielle Marie and Blake Lively.


Here are the girls I nominate:

  1. mergingthreads
  2. kimberlyloveless
  3. ayrgalaxy
  4. sethosvogue
  5. suedesunsets
Leave a Reply

