Makeup

Everyday Makeup Routine//Summer Edition

Hi friend’s. I am constantly being asked about my everyday makeup routine. i keep things at the very bare minimum in the summer. I tend to be outside and moving a lot so I keep it pretty simple and soft; however, if you would like a specific tutorial, video, or post using a specific product leave me a comment, IΒ would be happy to do so. i hope you all enjoy this look, it’s nothing special. As you are reading this i am most likely on a plane back home, so get excited, this is the last prewritten blog post for a while! Thank you for stopping by, i hope you enjoy. With love, McKenz.

Starting off with a fresh, clean, and moisturized face I apply the Nivea Post Shave Balm all over to ensure that my face makeup stay’s put all day and won’t slide off. I also don’t wear any eyeshadow most times in the summer but hate the icky look of mascara transferred onto your eyelids so I use the Urban Decay primer Potion in ‘eden’ to conceal my eyelids and prevent my mascara from smudging.

The only face makeup I really wear is under eye concealer because my dark circles are horrendous. I use the Maybelline Instant Age rewind concealer and a beauty blender; I also apply this on any acne if it’s there. to set that and keep the rest of my face matte I use the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

Filling my eyebrows is always a must because I have super thin eyebrows and they are pretty scrawny so I apply Vaseline and shape and fill them out with the color ‘frisk’ from my Urban Decay Naked Basics 2 Palette.

Super simple all around, I used the Myabelline Great Lash Mascara and Covergirl Flamed Up on my upper and lower lashes. Nothing fancy, these two get the job done.

If I ever wear a lip color it;s probably one of these two. Buxom’s full On Lipstick in ‘Brooklynn’ and Essence’s Matte Lipstick in ‘Oh So Matt!”.


 

13 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Routine//Summer Edition

Leave a Reply

