Makeup

Beauty Basics: Beginners Everyday Makeup

Hi guys, it’s been quite some time since my last Beauty Basics post. That being said, today I decided to do a beginners everyday makeup routine. This look is a super fresh face and looks very natural. It’s perfect for people who are just starting out with makeup! If you are new here or new to makeup consider checking out my other posts in Beauty Basics. It’s a series based around teaching you all about makeup and I highly recommend reading if you’re new to makeup.

Beauty Basics: Learning Your Face and Makeup Terms

Beauty Basics: The Purpose of Makeup and The Different Kinds

Beauty Basics: My Everyday Makeup Tutorial


To start off my makeup I’m taking the Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation and applying a light layer to my face with a damp beauty blender. This foundation keeps you from looking oily throughout the day and is a light/medium coverage. After I apply the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder with an Elf Powder Brush all over my face. Avoid rubbing on your powder and opt for patting it into your skin so you stay matte all day and don’t end up rubbing away the foundation you just applied. I than apply the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer under my eyes to brighten them up and keep me from looking dead. I love this concealer  because it covers everything and is only $7 from the drugstore. I than am applying two coats of my Maybelline Great Lash Mascara. Don’t forget your lower lashes. I find that this mascara makes my eyes look super big and as if I spent a lot of time on my eye makeup when in reality all I did was apply mascara. Lastly, I apply the color “crave” from my Naked Basics 2 Palette on my eyebrows to reshape and define them. Never neglect your eyebrows, they change a whole look entirely. I than applied chap-stick and went on with my day.


 

This is the final look; it’s super natural and leaves you looking very fresh.FullSizeRender (3).jpg


 

I hope you all enjoyed this post. If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions please leave them below. Thank you so much for reading, don’t forget to check out all of my other Beauty Basics posts linked above. I hope you have a fabulous day! With love, McKenz.

5 thoughts on “Beauty Basics: Beginners Everyday Makeup

Leave a Reply

