Fashion

Hot Or Not: Overalls (Thoughts and Styling)

Good morning everybody! Today I decided to start a “Hot or Not” series where I share my thoughts and opinions on certain seasonal trends and give you a couple outfit ideas. today i am styling overalls which are super popular for Spring and the upcoming Summer season. I love Overalls because they are practically an outfit in itself and can easily be dressed up or down. They are obviouly not everyones style but I like them a lot. These overalls were my moms from about ten years ago that  she saved in case they ever came back into style and I wanted them. i;m so glad she did cause I love them! Here’s how I styled them:

{overalls- Gap, shirt- American Eagle, shoes- TJ Maxx}

I love this outfit because it’s casual yet so cute. I could wear this to school or any day in the summer. I paired my black Birkenstocks for a laid back vibe and they coordinate perfectly with my black and white striped shirt.

{overalls- Gap, shirt- Hollister, shoes- Pierre Dumas, watch- Kate Spade}

Don’t be fooled everyone, you can dress up overalls too! I paired this simple off the shoulder white top which is also super in this season with my white Jacks. I threw on some gold jewelry and ended up looking nice and put together!


I hope you all enjoyed this short, simple post. If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions please leave them below. Don;t forget to check out my last post and follow me on Instagram @StyledByMcKenz. Have a great day; with love, McKenz.

One thought on “Hot Or Not: Overalls (Thoughts and Styling)

Leave a Reply

